This remarkably well preserved Kiln was built in the 1880's, along with three others, in part by Eliza Morgan's husband George
Morrison. Eliza was Thomas and Ann Watkins Morgan's third child and one of the five children they brought with them from England.
Originally there were four of these dome shaped Kilns in this location. They were used to make charcoal from Cedar wood cut
in the hills around Leamington, which was probably shipped by rail to fuel the Beaver County mining camp at Frisco in South