Built near Thomas Morgan's farm in Leamington, Utah
This church built by the settlers of Leamington was completed in 1903 and still makes up the older part of the present church
still being used. This church replaced one built in 1880 on this same site. The earlier one was built of logs and measured
14 feet wide and 24 feet long. All of our Leamington families attended services in the old log church and emigrated to Wyoming
and Idaho before the one pictured above was completed.
Leamington was built primarily by English settlers and was named after a town in England. This crest, taken from an English
ship, stands today in a monument in front of the church.